Rand Paul for Senate

I think it’s time we do something about it about our $19 trillion dollar debt, don’t you?

We need cuts.

We need reforms.

And I need to get to Washington for another term to make sure I’m there to fight for them.

I believe one of my most important jobs in the Senate is to rein in the wasteful spending in Washington.

I take my responsibility to expose waste and save taxpayer dollars very seriously.
 
Our country cannot to continue business as usual with the budget.
I’ve been labeled the “most frugal lawmaker in Congress” and I’m happy to uphold that title.

Earlier this week I asked the budget committee to include my findings from ‘The Waste Report’ in the 2017 budget.

We should be protected from waste. When the government spends our money, we deserve to know exactly how it was spent.

As it stands, the Federal Government has racked up over $19 trillion in federal debt, over 100 percent of our nation’s Gross Domestic Product. That comes out to over $60,000 per person alive today.

They’ve been spending $1000 here, and a couple thousand there, adding up to billions wasted. And we have to pay it back.

This is a real problem that cannot be ignored.

During my time in the Senate, I’ve proposed three budgets that balance within five years.

 
Today, I’m asking for your support to make sure these critical proposals are put on the desk of the Budget Committee in my next term.

I will continue to fight for taxpayers for more oversight, more transparency, and less spending.

I hope I can count on you to stand with me today to help make sure I am elected to another term for Kentucky this November.

In Liberty,
Rand Paul

Paid for by Rand Paul for
About BruceMajors

freelance writer at Daily Caller, The Hill, reason, Breitbart
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

