Reading ATLAS SHRUGGED in my 40’s

Reading ATLAS SHRUGGED in my 40’s.

via Reading ATLAS SHRUGGED in my 40’s.

About BruceMajors

freelance writer at Daily Caller, The Hill, reason, Breitbart
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reading ATLAS SHRUGGED in my 40’s

  1. Thank you for posting a link to my blog post about Ayn Rand. I just about fell out of my chair when I saw all the views on my blog this evening! I will also say that I believe Ayn Rand would liberal when it comes to social issues. If we don’t want people in our pocketbooks, then we certainly don’t want them in our bedrooms or doctor’s offices, either. Just sayin’.

    • BruceMajors says:

      I actually posted your blog post lots of places. It was refreshingly honest, even though I didn’t agree with all of it. I too disagree with her about minor matters, but think craven people smear her and don’t attend to what she actually says.

      • oh….well, thank you! It is true. I’ve been pondering why, exactly, after reading it, many people think it is all about “gifted rich people” taking advantage of those who aren’t so gifted. I think it is her tone. It’s a shame because what she was saying is so NOT that. Why is it so easy to forget about the crony capitalism in there when it is such a huge part of the story?

      • Hello again: I won’t bother you, but if you are running for Congress, good luck to you…seriously. I’d LOVE to see the Libertarian platform become more mainstream and understood. I like to tell people it is fiscal conservatism and social liberalism.

  2. BruceMajors says:

    Thanks! This year we have 8 candidates!

Leave a Reply

